Cranmere Primary School is a maintained school and therefore our term dates (excluding Inset days) are set by the Local Authority.  Inset days, which are set by school, are listed on this page and on our school calendar. Nursery start and finish dates are also likely to be slightly different to the main school term dates, please see below for more information.

Click here to be taken to the Surrey County Council website for more information on Surrey term dates.

2019/2020 Academic Year 

Autumn Term 2019

 Inset Day - Wednesday 4th September

Start of Term - Thursday 5th September

Half Term - 28th October -1st November                    

Last Day of Term - Wednesday 18th December

Inset Day - Thursday 19th December

Inset Day - Friday 20th December 

 Spring Term 2020

Start of Term - Monday 6th January

Half Term - 17th-21st February

Last Day of Term - Friday 3rd April

 Summer Term 2020

Start of Term - Monday 20th April

Bank Holiday -  Friday 8th May (moved from Monday 4th May)

Half Term - 25th-29th May

Inset Day - Monday 1st June (cancelled and moved to Tuesday 21st July)

Last Day of Term - Monday 20th July (normal closing time)

Inset Day - Tuesday 21st July (moved from Monday 1st June)

Inset Day - Wednesday 22nd July

 

School Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020 

Inset Day – Tuesday 1st September (staff only)

First Day of Term – Wednesday 2nd September *

Inset Day – Friday 23rd October (staff only)

Half Term – 26th October to 30th October

Last Day of Term – Thursday 17th December * – pupils finish at 1:30pm

Inset Day – Friday 18th December (staff only)

* Please note Nursery start and finish dates differ slightly.  Owls will start on Thursday 3rd September at 9am and they will finish on Friday 11th December.  Puffins will start at 9am on Monday 7th September and they will finish on Tuesday 15th December.

Spring Term 2021

Inset Day – Monday 4th January (staff only)

First Day of Term – Tuesday 5th January

Half Term – 15th-19th February

Last Day of Term – Thursday 1st April – pupils finish at 1:30pm

 

Summer Term 2021

First Day of Term – Monday 19th April

Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May

Half Term – 31st May – 4th June

Last Day of Term – Tuesday 20th July * – pupils finish at 1:30pm

Inset Day – Wednesday 21st July (staff only)

* End of term for Nursery is slightly different.  Puffins will finish on Wednesday 14th July and Owls will finish on Friday 16th July.